UCSD
CAMPUS NOTICE
University of California, San Diego
 

POLICY AND RECORDS ADMINISTRATION

March 24, 2008


KEY ADMINISTRATORS/KEY SUPPORT STAFF

SUBJECT:    Name Change for Administrative Records

I am pleased to announce that Administrative Records has changed its name to Policy and Records Administration. This name more clearly reflects the departmentís role in advancing policy and records management and is intended to provide the UCSD community, other universities, and the general public with a better sense of the breadth of services provided by this office. Within the campus administration, this office reports to the Vice Chancellor Ė Resource Management and Planning.

Since 1985, Administrative Records has served as a primary resource for campus policy and delegation of authority administration. In addition, the office provides services and support to the campus including chancellorís correspondence communications; notary public program; public records access and privacy; records management program; and advisory services for electronic imaging and document management.

The names and key responsibilities of Policy and Records Administration staff follow:

Deirdre Vernon
Campus Notices and Notary Program, ext. 40103
dvernon@ucsd.edu

Shirley Roybal-Quintana
Chancellorís Record and Regentsí Coordination, ext. 40102
squintana@ucsd.edu

Dragana Radulovic
Chancellors Correspondence Communications, ext. 43394
dradulovic@ucsd.edu

Linda Maczko
Public Records Coordination, ext. 43395
lmaczko@ucsd.edu

Carolyn Kuttner
Campus Organization Charts and Public Records Coordination, ext. 43393
ckuttner@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Fitzgerald
Policy and Delegations of Authority, ext. 20009
jefitzgerald@ucsd.edu

Website: http://adminrecords.ucsd.edu

Directory information for the office is:

Policy and Records Administration
108 University Center, 2nd Floor
(858) 534-5522, FAX 858-534-6523
Mail Code 0014


Paula J. Johnson
Director