March 6, 2019


SUBJECT:    Commencement 2019 Registration Is Open

Congratulations, Class of 2019! Registration is open now through May 22,
2019, for All Campus Commencement and the undergraduate colleges or
Graduation Division commencement ceremonies. For information about
participating in the professional school ceremonies, please contact your
school or division.

Commencement marks one of the most important moments in a student’s
academic career—culminating years of hard work with a UC San Diego
degree. At UC San Diego, it is an exciting time to unite with graduates
from across campus, family and friends, and the esteemed faculty—a time
celebrated with all the pomp and circumstance, joy, and pride that this
momentous achievement deserves.

UC San Diego is honored to host former secretary of state Madeleine
Albright as the All Campus Commencement keynote speaker. An icon of
American diplomacy, Albright shattered the glass ceiling when she was
named the nation’s first woman secretary of state. Register for All
Campus Commencement today and join fellow graduates to celebrate your
accomplishments and be inspired to create positive change through her
words and those of the student speaker.

Below is the 2019 UC San Diego commencement schedule. To learn more and
to register, visit the All Campus Commencement website

Saturday, May 18:
10 a.m. Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Commencement (Price Center West Ballroom)

Sunday, June 2:
10 a.m. UC San Diego School of Medicine (Commencement Lawn of the
Medical Education and Telemedicine Building)

Saturday, June 15:
9 a.m. All Campus Commencement (RIMAC Field)
12:30 p.m. Graduate Division (RIMAC Arena) – Masters
1:30 p.m. College Ceremony (RIMAC Field) – Earl Warren College
4 p.m. Graduate Division (RIMAC Arena) – Doctoral and Master of Fine
5 p.m. College Ceremony (RIMAC Field) – John Muir College

Sunday, June 16:
8 a.m. College Ceremony (RIMAC Field) – Sixth College
9 a.m. Rady School of Management (RIMAC Arena
) 11:30 a.m. College Ceremony (RIMAC Field) – Revelle College
1:30 p.m. School of Global Policy and Strategy (RIMAC Arena)
3 p.m. College Ceremony (RIMAC Field) – Thurgood Marshall College
6:30 p.m. College Ceremony (RIMAC Field) – Eleanor Roosevelt College

Pradeep K. Khosla

Elizabeth H. Simmons
Executive Vice Chancellor